PUBG update brings new ranking system: Here's how it works

PUBG new ranking system

PUBG update brings new ranking system&nbsp

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, which is popularly known as PUBG, has just received a major update with PUBG PC patch 22. We have already talked about the new anti-cheat system which came with the update in order to curb cheating on the platform, PUBG Corp has also introduced a new Ranking system for the users.

With the new ranking system, players will start every season by successfully completing 10 placement matches to come up with their initial ranking. While this is something we have already seen in some other competitive games, PUBG’s new ranking system will have eight different levels namely, bronze, silver, gold, platinum, diamond, elite, master, and grandmaster. In this, Grandmaster will be topmost level while bronze will be the lowest ranking. There will also be a Top 100 global leaderboard for every level.

Also read: New PUBG anti-cheat system to curb cheating on the platform

“Each of the 8 Ranks represents a range of total RP earned throughout the current season. At the start of a new season, RP will be soft reset and you will enter placement matches once again to determine your new starting rank, which takes into account your final standing from the previous season. Ranks will be gained and lost as you cross their point thresholds, with no additional qualifying matches required to move to the next rank,” said PUBG corp in its latest Dev Letter: Rank System Beta.



On how PUBG players will get promoted to the next level, PUBG Corp explained that if a player on diamond level wins a game with at least eight kills, he/she will get 30 RP, however, if a diamond player wins a game with just one kill, he/she will get 20RP.

That being said, if a player in PUBG ends a game at last place, he/she will also lose 20 RP. All in all, the amount of RP you receive and lose will depend on the performance of the player in PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG).


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.